Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-10 - 5:52 p.m.

Saturday night was one of the best saturday nights of saturday nights. Three bands at my house, friends, beer, new friends, good times all around.
My friend Jim brought his band, Deck of Jack, which was him and another guy named Fuzz. They were fantastic. I'd done a solo show with him at a BBQ a couple of years ago. But this one was a lot different.
Fun raps. Yo raps on the mike. Really fun.
And then the Live Ones. My roommate's band with the drummer singing. Like the Carpenters set up but with KISS-like sermon banter and straight up rock. The guy, Mike, puked behind his drums because he played too hard. I love that. That's a rock show. That's the spirit. That's the way it should be done.
And then we took the stage and we were sloppy but it was still fun. I messed up and ron had a lot of beer in him but he played well. He had sliced the tip of his finger off the week before with his new kitchen knife. It was nothing but good times.
ding dong, rock and roll.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!