Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-07 - 2:29 p.m.

I thought that whenever I have a kid I'm going to let him or her watch television all the time. My reference point for success was Ben Stiller. He watched a lot of tv as a kid and if he hadn't there would be no Heatvision and Jack. He is the Cable Guy. In a good, productive way.
I heard some radio guy in London dismissing him but you know what? It's not how many freethrows you make it's how you got to the freethrow line.
And that you can make a freethrow. And Ben Stiller's making some freethrows.
Anyways, my brother has two kids and they love books. They get to watch videos every once in a while but that's it. One niece is 4 and can already read a little. The 2-year old loves me reading to her and then says "again" when I'm done.
So, I don't know. I may let them watch good tv. Whatever that is. The good thing about having no stimulus is that you begin to create stimulus. Those are good kids.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!