Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-02 - 9:40 a.m.

Magic Brian's show went better than it did the last time. I did Dr. Wankle better and played very well on the old piano. I like Parkside alot. Andy and Karen, the folks that run it, are sweet sweet people. And every time I come in that place at anytime Pete, who runs sound and does other stuff, usually buys me a drink.
My friend, Mackin, showed up. He's a stand-up fellow. He did his Bobby Brady at my cd-release. We hung out for a long time. I hadn't seen him in forever.
I played my horse song again. I like that song. I've been working on it for a long time and finally "finished" it.
I like playing piano at shows alot. One time I played at my friend Wilder's house. He has a baby grand in this old Dark Shadows house in Staten Island. Parlor shows are the old living room shows. Leave the kids in bed because I'm coming to your house and playing nighttime songs.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!