Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-09 - 1:54 a.m.

It sucks we lost Rodney Dangerfield. He was a great one. I was able to sit through Ladybugs because of him. Back to School was on today.
My friends' dad died this week, also. These friends grew up next door to my grandparents and so I've been hanging out with them off and on since I can remember. I went to high school with them for a couple of years when we moved to Kentucky. The older one, Chris, got me into my first band and the younger one, Pat, played drums in a band with me and my brother.
Their dad was one of those dads who made you laugh about nothing. You knew he was going to say something dirty but didn't have to. He'd just stare at us with a red face holding his pipe out like he was going to say something and we'd start laughing and then he'd laugh.
Chris, who is the doppelganger of Billy Bob Thornton, was playing guitar in his room and did a slide up and down the neck and his dad interrupted his noodling with, "Did you see that?"
Nobody above 14 had ever made a joke like that to me before.
We had a storage building that use to be used for chicken coops. He called it a "brooder house". He'd make jokes to my brother about it. I have no idea what he was talking about but it made me and my brother laugh really hard.
Me and my dad went and visited his wife today. She doesn't look any different than she did when I was little.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!