Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-30 - 2:20 p.m.

Yesterday was a day off. I just drove. I farted around Asheville a little before I left though, because I had time. I got Brian Wilson's Smile and the We Will Rock You! soundtrack. And then I got my brother a birthday present. I got him a gift certificate.
The Asheville show went well. The Orange Peel is the cleanest club I've ever been to. The public bathroom there is spotless. No graffiti, no uriney floors. In fact it smelled so good I'd say it rivaled a church's bathroom. That's the only public bathroom that smells good. Church and The Orange Peel. Best bathrooms ever. I gave that bathroom a #2.
Some girl kept yelling for me to drop my pants. I didn't. Then another girl asked. I still didn't. Magic Brian's dropped his pants at a show but I haven't.
The kids from Warren Wilson came out. They're real nice. We watched the sunset together once. They do it all the time. I like that school. Good times.
Flans rode with me again and then took me to dinner as a thanks. He's a good guy. I don't drink before shows as a rule but he talked me into drinking saki with him. You can't refuse the Flans.
Particle Man went well, too. I'm told Linnell is enjoying my company on that song. "New life" as Flans put it. That's good. He wanted me to insert a Bach Invention in there but I failed. I got nervous and messed it up.
I'm in Philly now. I think I won't be able to divert a parking ticket today. I had a cheesesteak and it was good. When I get back to NY I'm renewing my gym membership.
I'm gonna go to Kentucky, soon, too. I like Kentucky. It's relaxing.
I'm tired but it's a good tired.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!