Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-24 - 11:52 p.m.

Not the last time but the time before the last time I played in New Haven was with the circus at the cabaret theater at Yale. The next day we went to see a one-man show at the school starring the son of the guy that played Clayton on Benson. It was good.
One of our guys, Okra P. Dingle, was learning how to crack a whip. So, he happened to find a place to practice behind the theater. It was loud enough to disturb the performance. Me and my friends kept looking at each other as if to say, "Should we get up during this performance and tell Okra to stop? Maybe during a blackout."
But the blackouts were too few. It was very awkward. Okra's awesome.
This time I played at Toad's Place. I've wanted to play there for a while and now I've done it. It's a good place that's been around for almost 30 years now. Some guy wanted me to spit on his cd after buying it. I didn't want to. So, he told me I could dip it in the cola next to me. If I'd known he'd be disappointed, which he was through an email he'd sent later, I would have spit on his cd immediately. I need to not worry about things sometimes and just do them. I don't need to be safe around a kid who wants my spit on something he bought from me. He's not going to rub the cd on a dead body or do voodoo or anything. You can read people sometimes and sometimes you can't. I could read him but I didn't want to finish his essay. I told him I'd gleek on it but I didn't have any built up. Starbursts are good for that.
My friends, The Chuck Hestons, came to the show. They're a really good band that you should see if you live in Connecticut.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!