Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-20 - 8:02 a.m.

I saw Big Boote' last night at Mercury. It was a good show. They got a new drummer. He's real good. They didn't play my favorite but it didn't matter because it was just good to see them anyway. It's been a long time.

I feel like a dick when I can't remember someone's name. Especially when I meet someone as if it were for the first time. It feels stupid on both ends and I know it really annoys people. I forget all the time. I repeat stories as if I were telling them for the first time.

I came home and my roommates were watching old videos of an old favorite band from Denton, Electric Freestyle Fantasy. Mike, the guitar player, once told me in the bathroom how to overcome pee-shyness.

"Just do the times tables."

It worked. And now, not only do I multiply, I also subtract.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!