Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-25 - 1:05 p.m.

I got sick Monday and went home from work. Luckily, I looked sick. It's always better to call in sick than to go to work and then go home sick, because the boss will always scrutinize your health if he can see you.

I took some nyquil and slept all day. Yesterday, I came in and almost went to see MSI after work but I knew I'd be wiped out today 'cause I'm still a little sick. I am wiped out today, regardless. I took 2 nyquil last night and watched a Vincent Price movie and fell asleep. I could sleep now.

I'm trying to keep my mind alert today while I do mindless tasks but my mind is fuckin' melted ice cream. Fuck I'm tired.

I love Kurt Vonnegut. I heard someone say he's the new Twain. I can see that. I'm reading "Mother Night" for the first time. It's really good. The first book I read by him was "Slaughterhouse Five". Fuckin' awesome and I would continue reading his books and short stories. I loved "Breakfast of Champions", too.

My back's been hurting lately. So have my friend's backs. That's like what old ladies talk about. My grandmother and her friends all talk about their aches all the time. Her best friend just turned 90. I hope I get to be ninety. I've never seen a cranky 100 year old. I don't take very good care of myself. I'm an idiot and that's why I'm so tired.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!