Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-27 - 1:16 p.m.

I'm in Asheville right now. Since Denton the Polyphonic tour has been on hold until the 30th in Toronto. There was a death in the family. God bless them.

We pulled in last night at a Walmart and used their facilities and slept in the van in their parking lot. We were in Chattanooga where I played an instore at Chad's.

There were five people in that store and I rocked as best I could. This is the kind of tour I love-the kind that turns into adventure. We had spent the first day after the Denton show in New Orleans where we were going to work on getting last minute shows but ended up drinking at Lafitte's. Which was fine because surrender is good sometimes. Then we did a lot of "touristy" stuff- like drinking more and going into the places that tourists go in and out of.

The second day of New Orleans was a little depressing cause alcohol is a depressant and I wanted to get back on the road.

I got to hang out with my friend Lorraine, though. She let us stay at her place. She's real good folk. She makes her living at stiltwalking and makes really cool things. She's in the Bindlestiff Family Cirkus as Dr. Sloat. Her sister is Philomena. She's got Belgian ancestry just like Van Damme.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!