Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-08 - 7:27 p.m.

Me and Eugene were riding with Lisa to the theater. He called his parents who are Russian immigrants like himself.

I enjoyed listening to Eugene talk Russian to his parents. It�s such a lovely, morose language. I got him to translate my girlfriend�s phone message where she leaves a special message to some Kossacks from her circus. �What� is all he could understand.

�Her accent is very American. Like mine.�

�Can you fake a Russian accent?�

�I can in English.�

�Can you in Russian?�

�No.�

My friend, Sylvia, has a Brazilian accent. She, like most Brazilian girls, loves her Brazilian accent and wouldn�t lose it if she could. But, she can fake an American accent pretty well.

�I�d turn you in if this was the Cold War.�

�Thanks.�

�I love you.� (This is how I would have ended it if I knew better).

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!