Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-08 - 7:58 p.m.

I�m not a comedian. I mean I don�t consider myself a comedian. But if I�m thrown into a situation where I�m expected to be one I�ll do it. It was fuckin� surreal. Here I am with David Cross, Brian Posehn, Patton Oswalt, and other comic giants, expected to deliver. I did it to an extent. I guess. Some people laughed. Some didn�t. I made up some dumb jokes and did a lot of what they call in the biz, �riffing�. Shit, I do banter between songs all the time but that�s just me rambling. Riffin� and ramblin�.

I got friends that learned computers by lying on their resumes. They threw themselves into a computer job and just did it. I think I did it. I asked Cross if the show was funny and he said it was. I think confidence is a big percentage of pulling it off. I think I know what the other percentage is but I don�t want to jinx it.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!