Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-29 - 9:18 p.m.

We're rearranging the truck. Actually, I'm reading. Someone is playing shit on the PA that's worse than magician music-a cross between the Ferris Bueller "Oh Yeah", Spyrogyra, and Jan Hammer on one shitty loop.

We parked on the road last night because they weren't letting even performers in to set up camp. I woke to engines starting so I woke the others and we drove through at least 2-3 more checkpoints (we'd already been through 3-4 the night before).

We drove through the festival to the performers' camp:

-outdoor shower,

like in M*A*S*H, almost

-outdoor shitters

-not a PortaJohn, with a shit pitfall of 10 feet from the toilet seat.

-each stall has a poster titled: "SHIT" with a plea to wash your hands to prevent disease and not throw rubbish in.

We got a decent spot and then decided to chance losing it to haul our props to the circus tent. Hopefully, they'll let us stay here in the circus lot - the PortaJohn is high-end and the shower is top notch.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!