Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-23 - 7:10 p.m.

After the Kimmel show party, I got a pizza and went back to my hotel room cause I had no one to drink with. I got there just in time with a minute to spare to watch me on the tv. I saw a little a fell asleep. I was so fucking tired. The night before I was trying to sleep and my roommate was watching the Spurs/Mavs game at midnight, yelling at the fucking Spurs. I punched the wall and it directed my other friends to see who was at the door.

"I fucking got you," I thought and tried to get my passive-aggressive spirit to sleep.

I "woke" up after the game and came out to watch Jimmy say my name for the next night. My roommate gave me his carpel tunnel bracelet to me for the night.

Anyway, the morning after the show, I woke up around 6 and had some leftover pizza and tried to sleep some more.

I couldn't sleep and watched shitty tv. But it was a sweet hotel room:
free coffee that Wolfgang Puck made himself!
fancy teas
a shitload of towels
a kingsize bed
a kick ass view
a chair
6 pillows
2 robes
the tiniest tube of colgate
shower cap
face soap and soap
tv with some cable
shampoo, conditioner, lotion, mouthwash, a hair dryer, an iron, a chair.

I'm a big fan of being able to see the tv from the bathroom but no such luck. That's good planning. You don't have to shut the door to the bathroom cause you're by yourself.

At 1 I wandered up and down the strip, stopping in novelty stores and bookstores and cd stores. I was a zombie. I saw a girl wearing a bra and lace panties and a backpack and shoes and that's it. She got stares.

I had no sleep.

This story is getting boring so you should stop reading.

You can't sleep on a red eye. You adjust and you can't. When I got home I was all shaky and shit and still couldn't sleep.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!