Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-10 - 12:40 p.m.

I played at Marion's the other night. I played with Andy Blitz again which is good 'cause I like his work. He's real good and real nice.

Janeane Garafolo was there, too. Lisa, the lady who booked the show, introduced me to her. I'd heard she seems disinterested with introductions so I wasn't affected when she said "hi" and left it at that. Shit I don't know what I'm saying but I think you might know.

Anyway, Lisa asks me during the show if Janeane could switch spots on the set with me. She wanted 3rd and me go last.

I didn't care until I realized, "She won't see me play. Every guy I know wants to show her what they got and I just lost that chance."

She got on stage and did an impression of herself in college in '83. She stared at the ground during a Smiths song and that was it. And it was enough for me to fall for her again. I wanted to tackle her gently and say, "Hey, I'm Corn Mo."

When my turn came, I fucking took charge. And she was still there. And I rocked the shit out of Garafolo. And after the show, she gave me props, said she enjoyed my set, and I walked to my next job (grillin' cheese sandwiches at the bar for Mission metal night)real proud.

I saw Donna A at the bar and she didn't ask for one of my delicious grilled cheese sandwiches. I would have hooked her up.

But that's okay 'cause I showed Garafolo what I got and it made me feel like the cowboy in "Romy and Michelle's High School Reunion": Special.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!