Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-21 - 2:34 p.m.

I played a show with Todd Reynolds, Sxip, Zero Boy, and Curtis Eller the other night. Todd Reynolds did some cool stuff with his violin. Sxip was amazing as usual. Zero Boy was on. He's real good. He does sound effects with his voice but makes up cool shit to go along with those sounds.

Curtis Eller was the last guy on. Holy shit did he blow me away. Picture Quintron with a banjo. Man, I had no idea. He started with a Pete Seeger cover and it was awesome. What a presence. And then he did an original. Man, is he powerful. No fuckin around. His banjo style is good, too.

www.curtiseller.com Check him out.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!