Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-21 - 3:27 p.m.

I saw Throat today. It was a one man show. It was amazing. He did two rope acts and a cloud swing act and sang and dance and kneaded dough. It's one of those shows you can't really explain. It was just brilliant.

Yesterday, I saw two shows: Goner and Saucy Jack and the Space Vixens. Goner was a comedy set in a hospital. It was fast-paced and funny.

"What do you have against white people? Don't you like castles?"

Saucy Jack though . . . I wanted to like it. Shit, if you're going to make a rock musical have a little originality. Rocky Horror is a good musical to take from but don't take all of it! Fuckin A, they had a Frankenfurter, an Eddie, a Riff Raff-well two Riff Raffs, and a Colombia. It's okay to have a catchy dance-along number which they did and the performers were good. The stage within a bar was cool. The bartender was a part of the show. But the musical itself sucked. It even had the same ending as Rocky Horror. Shitty.

Mark, the Swiss drummer, refused the wine after smelling it at the pizza shithole last night. He's so Swiss.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!