Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-17 - 4:53 p.m.

I worked today and had a boring, depressing day. I got no shows this weekend and my saving grace was hearing Freebird on the radio. I'm tearing up a little bit. It's been a frustrating day and hearing that hated song was what I needed today. I keep forgetting to call people to sing to them and losing their numbers and today I know the reason I do it. I usually tell folks at my shows that I'll call them at work and make their day brighter but I fail at doing that because I'm good at putting things off.

Now I'm listening to Skynyrd and it's helping me understand the power of someone else singing to you. I gotta call those people.

I've got a show on Monday and it's the last show of mine for a while so if you're reading this right now and it's before Monday, May 20 you're gonna know now that I'm gonna rock the hell out of you.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!