Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-10-29 - 15:24:20

We're on our way to pick up Magic Brian. I'm recovering from a bad fish lunch. I burped up lunch twice. Una got lucky with Sean who likes my name cause it relates to his tattoo of an Indian lady with corn and his daughter, Daisy Maize.

Last night, I struggled and I wasn't right on. I kept knocking off my noise makers and cd player off the table because of my cymbal crashes. I stood on a mall elevated stage. I didn't fall off though. We did a good show and the folks liked it. The writer form Nerve magazine came. I signed a few autographs.

I was afraid of the audience at first when Una declared that she had 1$ programs. Total silence. They warmed up though.

We drank with the locals after the show backstage. We went to someone's apartment and drank and played Scrabble. I was told that I said, "I think I'm gonna pass out," and went to sleep in a chair and Una sang seven Corn Mo songs while I slumbered. She's real good.

I had a room to myself at the hotel and watched Big Daddy and Short Circuit II.

 

 

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!